photo (12)
Six days after my aunt’s birthday , I decided to invite my aunt, cousins and family to have lunch at T.G.I. FRiDAYS. I do know that this popular American restaurant always prepare a surprise for guests who happen to celebrate lunch or dinner on their birthdays so I chose the restaurant because I wanted to surprise my aunt.Even though I like to eat out just to get away from the ennui of a work-at-home life, T.G.I. FRiDAYS is one of those I rarely visit because it is one of those expensive restaurants in my locality. On average I go there once a year.Our orders understandably took 15-20 minutes to be served. The waiter asked me what the occasion was and I replied that it was my aunt’s birthday.
photo 2

Nachos!

Shortly after I asked for the bill, T.G.I. FRiDAYS’ waiters and waitresses handed my aunt a cup of ice cream with a candle in the middle. Shock registered on her face but she eventually understood when they all broke into the tune of Lady Gaga’s song, Born This Way.

My aunt was pleasantly surprised and every one of us had a great time. Even though we went on a Wednesday, T.G.I. FRiDAYS made us feel like it was indeed Friday!

