20130203-174515.jpg

 

Image source: http://schools.sd42.ca/kalanj/files/2012/08/FamilyLivingPicture.jpg

It has been full of reminiscence for me since February started. Today, February 3, is my parents’ 34th wedding anniversary. It was also this same day last year that I headed for Australia for my seven-week trip. I had greeted my parents a happy anniversary in advance at the time.

It’s pretty easy to recall their anniversary because their wedding coincided with my birth year. I am glad that they have been harmoniously married for as long as I have lived.

The date is also close to the Chinese New Year and I remember enjoying my long weekend Chinese New Year holidays in Malaysia by either traveling to Singapore, which I did in 2008, or sleep over at my friend’s house in the area much nearer to central Kuala Lumpur back in 2009.

I am thankful to be able to look back on these significant events despite being down and unable to focus for the past few months. It enables me to look forward to another day.

