1608874720_1360491211

I just got this Facebook birthday notification a while ago and was confused for a moment. I tried to re-read it and feared there was something wrong with my eyes. Apparently not because Facebook mistook February 14 for February 10.

I have received Facebook birthday notifications but the headlines have always been something like “John Doe and Jane Doe have forthcoming birthdays” and the actual birth date would be in the body of the message.

Even if I don’t receive these Facebook birthday notifications, I know my friend Psyche’s birthday is very easy to remember. In fact I remember which friends of mine are celebrating their birthdays every year on February 14th.

Nonetheless this Facebook notification error today made me laugh and cleared out the negative cobwebs in my head this afternoon.

