I signed up for a site under a random stranger who promoted a link about an online program. We exchanged e-mails because I was interested in more details about the program. He said he was earning around $2-$10 a day so I got curious.

He provided the first step and said that the second step would be provided once I completed the first step. I only have access to a laptop starting 7pm and the site doesn’t load completely when I view it on a smartphone during the day. It took me a few days to complete the second step which could have easily been accomplished in a day.

However I encountered a problem completing the second step. I told him I would not continue with the program anymore and that the points I supposedly earned on the first step got claimed for something that got deleted anyway. He volunteered to take a look at my account if I could provide my username and password.

1271403578_1361352966

Seriously? How difficult can troubleshooting be when there’s the option to do the screenshots to show him what the problem is. This wasn’t my first time to encounter a situation where I would be asked for my username and password so they could check into my account for troubleshooting.

Whatever reliable-sounding department name they are from, I just don’t feel good about anyone logging into my account to try to “fix” something.

