For two consecutive days I’ve noticed two disconcerting notifications on my RedGage and Bubblews accounts.

The first one involves a prompt on my RedGage Dashboard to confirm my e-mail address, something which I already did the day I signed up a month ago. Clicking on the “Click here to activate” takes me to a box asking for the Activation Code which was sent to my e-mail.

photo 1 (1)

24 hours after there isn’t any RedGage Activation Code e-mail. I could still upload photos and links but due to that ghost activation code I could not approve 4 new friend requests. The next day that notification was gone and I was able to add new friends. That disconcerting notification comes and goes.

As for the Bubblews Like notification, what I observed is that when I click on each notification and open many tabs of those, two things can happen: I either get the “You successfully liked this news” prompt in the correct window or it shows up in another open tab (usually the adjacent tab, usually but not exclusively) which I didn’t actually click Like on.

I noticed this happens a lot when the adjacent tab’s page hasn’t completely loaded. Now it’s possible that I may like two Bubblews posts after reading them and that’s why both “You successfully liked this news” and “You already liked this news” overlaps in one window – the system mistakes it as double Likes especially when the page the post you just hit Like on hasn’t finished loading.

photo 2 (1)

No, I didn’t accidentally click Like on the same Bubblews news. I was observing this closely and noticed the pattern which I explained above occurs when opening many tabs at once for viewing each of my Connections’ new Bubblews post right from the Notifications page.

Between the two disconcerting notifications, Bubblews’ was an understandable issue and RedGage’s was one I’m sure the RedGage Support Team can maybe clarify and fix.

Advertisements