A few months back I was researching for online sites that offer Twitter followers for a fee. I had to do some assignments which required the number of my Twitter Followers to be at least twice the number of those I follow on Twitter.

The lowest price I found for buying 500 Twitter followers was $5. I was following around 150 people then and could even sacrifice unfollowing some Twitter users if only there were reliable sites that allow a purchase of 250 followers. Of course I had to extensively read reviews on sites regarding buying Twitter followers because, let’s face it, a huge percentage of the followers you get are bots. At last I went for the service which had a 5 star rating from its members and clicked on Purchase 1,000 followers for $10 on the Buy Real Marketing site.

What really impressed me was the fact that Buy Real Marketing has a chat feature on their website so potential buyers can probe more about what they are buying. The customer service agent was helpful in answering my queries and he did not give me the disillusion that I was going to get 100% legit Twitter followers.

The purchase was easy – I did it using my PayPal account and within 3 days I saw they had gradually started delivering my additional Twitter followers. Delivery of 1,000 followers was completed in 4 days as promised. I received a confirmation e-mail, too.

A day after my order was completed I was disappointed to see the number of my Twitter followers dropping about 4 times in a day. I noticed the same thing on the second and third day and the week ended by leaving me only 700+ followers. I was beginning to doubt the best service I found could not give me my money’s worth. Meanwhile I could still do my Twitter assignments, the real reason why I bought 1,000 followers.

Buy Real Marketing has a 60-day refund policy. Within 60 days they will review your Twitter account and if the followers drop, they can always re-deliver. They did re-deliver the Twitter followers I missed because of Twitter’s API change and I even got 700 followers more.  My Twitter followers came up to 2,200 two months ago. I still notice a drop, but it’s only a slight drop – within two months I still have 2,100.

**This article was originally published in RedGage, TheEmpress. 

