In the middle of reading the description of a particular compatibility chart I was suddenly reminded of the Three of Pentacles. The reminder came like a cosmic prompt for me to examine the card closely. Come to think of it, I haven’t really examined the imagery of the card despite having encountered the card in 3 separate Tarot card readings when inquiring about a specific person (who was a Freemason) last week.

three_pentacles

Image source: Biddy Tarot

So I was floored when I read from several online sources that the imagery for the Three of Pentacles involves a mason (I was laughing my arse off at this coincidence) and two monks. Generally it is a card about partnership, patience, and is a good omen indicating that careful planning and hard work will soon pay off.

I guess the Three of Pentacles was an offshoot of my observation on the composite chart I had mentioned in the first paragraph. Since I was so curious what role he had possibly played in one, if not few or more of my past lives, I decided to generate our Vedic and Western birth charts to come up with the composite chart. I was transfixed on the 4 or 5 houses in the composite chart occupied by Taurus and Venus in Libra. Somehow the solid presence of Taurus in the composite chart seems consistent with the 3 readings I’ve had about this Freemason – I did notice more Pentacles come up. The Suit of Pentacles, in a nutshell, are all about earthly concerns and material wealth, which coincidentally are also what Taurus and Libra (both signs are ruled by Venus) represent.

It’s interesting that both the cards and the charts had consistently spoken not only about partnership but also of its quality – that it will be a partnership that’s going to take time to build and form. Yeah, I do feel something life-altering is coming and I guess the cards have already insinuated what it is. I’ll let it take its course while I deal with pressing matters of the now.

