I was hanging out at a Krispy Kreme store when I suddenly noticed this girl scribbling “Hello!” on the frosty window using her fingers. At the time she did so there were like 3 groups of customers and I was the nearest. A girl customer approached my table and I thought she knew the girl outside but the former was only curious to check if there was a vacant power outlet nearest my table. For a while it seemed nobody paid heed and I had almost fallen to my own paranoia that I could finally be seeing a ghost. The girl scribbled some more words and even decorated her Hello! as if to enclose it in a virtual cloud.

Amazingly she wrote it in a way that the words she formed outside the window would be readable to those inside. She erased and rewrote and modified and couldn’t even bring herself to go inside. By the time all the crew in the front counter looked up and stopped what they were so busy about, the girl outside had already used up three wide windows to showcase her attention-grabbing writing skills. I do remember seeing the word DOUGHNUTS written in caps. She was copying some words from the Krispy Kreme posters. One of the crew brought a cup of water and the girl walked towards the parking lot to meet him.

