The start of the week found me in a quiescent state. I literally didn’t have to spend money trying to escape or entertain myself because I am bored with what a waste of effort and money that is. Basically, I am diving again to the observer phase, i.e., watch my roller-coaster emotions go up and down while trying to remain neutral about them. Kinda like going outside of the problem so I can see everything in a better perspective.

Yay to the financially frugal part! Hurray even more to the realistic self-acceptance and letting the Universe do its process. Yes, I acquiesced to that despite still having so many questions in my head. I can’t let go of the questions, however. Not being curious would kill me.

Another thing that’s changed are the circumstances I attracted. I recently found an old friend from years ago whom I couldn’t believe has matured (she’s a cousin of an old friend and she was still 10 or 12 years old when I first knew her). I generally don’t like meeting old friends or acquaintances from the past because I can sniff their emptiness, ennui and hedonistic qualities miles away but surprisingly, this friend has grown to be pragmatic yet an out-of-the-box thinker. In turn, I didn’t have to pretend what the years have done to me psychologically. I was also able to chat for a while with another friend who just broke up with his boyfriend. Misery loves company, doesn’t it? I didn’t need to ask him the how, though; I could already relate to him because of the same healing process we’re currently going through on our own.

So, I am gonna relish this quiescent state for what it is.

